M Squared

March 2010

NEWS Jul 09 Aug 09 Nov 09 Dec 09 Jan 10 Apr 10 May 10 Jun 10
Jul 10 Sept 10 Nov 10 Dec 10 Mar 11

All at M Squared would like to thank everyone involved who helped make Wilshire Street Noise such a joyous night of music making.

And to you the audience of both old and new friends a big THANKS.

A selection of photos from the night.

Ruined by me - Scattered Order Mk1

Scattered Order Mk 1 are very pleased to announce the inclusion of their track "Ruined by me" on Volume 4 of the New Weird Australia series.

Terrace Industry - M Squared Box 1980 - 1983

With the assistance of Ascension Records, M Squared have revisited their catalogue to compile their favourites into Terrace Industry an M Squared box set of 81 tracks over 4 CDs. Originally released on vinyl or cassette by the M Squared label between 1980 and 1983 the majority of these tracks now appear on CD for the very first time.

This completely remastered 30-year anniversary set includes tracks from Systematics, The Makers of The Dead Travel Fast, Scattered Order, Ya Ya Choral, A Cloakroom Assembly, Patrick Gibson, Prod, Pel Mel, Wild West, SoliPsiK, The Limp, Tame O’Mearas, Severed Heads, Height/Dismay, Belle du Soir, The Slugfuckers, The Same, Splendid Mess, Pleasant Peasants and The Barons.

The Dru Jones designed box also contains a 36 page booklet with label history, recollections from the bands involved and previously unpublished photos, plus a set of commemorative drink coasters.

Available 11th January from Ascension.

CD 1
1 Pulp Baby
2 Nuts to you
3 Product
4 Numbers In General
5 2,4,5,T
6 When I'm Older
7 Flowers On The Wall
8 Vanessa Teratology
9 Dinner's On The Table
10 Stuh Echipidah
11 Mmmm
12 Midnight On Balancing Day
13 Die For My House
14 International Voltage
15 Bovine
16 Fat Cows Go Down An Eastern Beach
17 BBD
Splendid Mess
18 NASA Secret Anzac
Patrick Gibson
19 Bland A
20 Church of England TV
21 Yeah OK
22 Catatonic

CD 2
The Makers of The Dead Travel Fast
1 Dead travel fast
2 Tael of a Saeghors
3 The Dumbwaiters
4 No Threat
5 Copper Hats
6 Lovers of Observatory Time
7 Speed
8 Twisting Toxic Forms
9 Fibrephone
10 Lumber
11 Sea Heads
12 We sway in our boats
13 Fighting Baboons
A Cloakroom Assembly
14 Fossil Crash Sleeping
15 Trace and Rumble
16 Trace and Tumble

CD 3
Scattered Order
1 Bent Up
2 I'm not whole
3 Pilot reads crosswords
4 The Learn Useless Knowing
5 Wronging Dogs with Ladders
6 Hold My Cold Hand
7 Heat
8 Personal Safety
9 Yellow Suit Weighing Machine
The Barons
10 Paint it Black
Height / Dismay
11 Girl from Ipanema
12 Mother's Footsteps
13 Picnic on the Nile
14 A brick short
15 Walkers Walk
16 n.w.o.b.
17 Coming Attractions
18 Fish Hook
19 See Saw
20 Chamber Musik
21 Zombod

CD 4
Ya Ya Choral
1 Waiting Time
2 Cowboys are Pt 2
3 No Control
4 Nonsense
5 Jolly Work
6 My friend the chocolate cake
7 You ruined my fun
8 God's Buzzsaw
Belle du Soir
9 Treasure Island
10 Ultramarine
Pel Mel
11 Click Click
Wild West
12 Pelican
The Limp
13 Pony Club
Tame O'Mearas
14 Curl Curl
No Night Sweats
15 Harry Wong's Cat
16 California Dreaming
The Same
17 Why
18 Dolphins ≠ Fish
Pleasant Peasants
19 Pussman Polka
Severed Heads
20 Eat Roland
21 Hello M Squared
M Squared
22 Hello Terse

Terrace Industry - 2010

Terrace Industry - ANCD 036

Prat Culture Plus - Scattered Order

Prat Culture Plus is now available from the esteemed Austrian label Klanggalerie. This limited edition CD sees Scattered Order's first two releases for M Squared (Prat Culture LP - 1982 and Screaming Tree EP - 1981) completely remastered and sonic integrity restored by William Bowden and the band.

Four unreleased versions of songs (both studio and live), a booklet with lyric sheet and newly discovered images complete this unique package.

For the first time this nerve tinged noise mountain is available on CD.

Obtain your copy now directly from Klanggalerie

1 Slot Car Synth
2 Swiss like knives and forks
3 Absolute Moral Icepools
4 Contact European Repetition
5 Frank Sartre
6 Koo Koo Kamus
7 Prat Culture
8 Boys in Coal Trucks
9 Burros through Mexico
10 World's longest intro
11 Mass Murder
12 Screaming Tree
13 Through Litre Chase
14 World's longest intro (2JJ Mix)
15 Screaming Tree (Live '81)
16 Koo Koo Kamus (Live '82)
17 Boys in Coal Trucks (Live '82)

Prat Culture Plus - 2009

Prat Culture Plus - gg134

SO - Scattered Order Mk 1

Rather be Vinyl announces the release of SO, a hand numbered limited edition (80) CDr which documents the 2009 collision of original Scattered Order stalwarts Mitch Jones and Michael Tee as they trample through both old songs and new in rather large boots.

This reverse engineered monster was recorded live at the CAD Factory, Megaphon Studios and a fibro room in the Blue Mountains, March, June and July 2009.

Available only through Scattered Order's Institute of Prat Culture

1 Slot Car Synth
2 Astro Pants
3 Where To Land
4 Koo Koo Kamus
5 Art Delay
6 Viral Rhythm
7 Heat
8 Born To Go

So - 2009

So - Rather be Vinyl PTOOIE4CDr

The Slated Pines - Shane Fahey

Shane Fahey from The Makers of the Dead Travel Fast brings you The Slated Pines, a solo recording of ambient sonic treasures. Combining tape loops, field recordings, analogue synthesisers and various found and constructed reverbs.

Featuring Tom Fielding, Jamie Fielding and Miss Siu

Released in November on Endgame Records

1 Gralins For Tramp
2 Mis_Spotter
3 Get Some Out Time
4 Scatter Floor For Food
5 Book Of Trees
6 Indo Dome
7 For and Against The Noise Barrier

The Slated Pines - Shane Fahey 2009

The Slated Pines - Endgame END022